e-Learning

I have been responsible for the design, financing and implementation of the following e-learning and e-science projects, either as project leader or in my capacity as e-learning officer for the Faculty of the Humanities:

  • AGORA. eLearning/eScience platform of the Faculty of the Humanities at the University of Hamburg. – Work on AGORA commenced in 2008. The platform (whose technological base is CommSy) has meanwhile developed into the back bone of e-learning activity in our Faculty and is deployed  in over 80% of its courses and lectures, thus supporting some 9.000 active users per semester. Status: Ongoing. Project team: Silke Lahn M.A., Dr. Stephanie Neu (until 2/2013). Financed by University of Hamburg.
  • NarrNetz. An intermedial blended learning BA-modul in narratology. Status: Concluded in 2007; minor revisions are ongoing. Project team: Thorben Korpel, Birte Lönneker, Cornelia Ehlers (2005), Christina Grimm (from 2006). Financed by the ELCH-Konsortium Hamburg. – NarrNetz is regularly used as an intrroduction to intermedial narratology at Hamburg University and abroad (an English version was developed with the help of the University of Southern Denmark).
  • Grundkurs Narratologie (Studies in Narrative Formations I). Design and implementation: Silke Lahn, M.A. Status: finalized in 2004. Financed by the Department of Languages and Literatures.
  • C-Phil Online. An introductory e-Learning course in computer philology. Design and implementation: Dr. Birte Lönneker. Status: Finalized in 2002.

e-Learning

Für die Konzeptionierung, Finanzierung und Durchführung folgender Projekte im Bereich eLearning bin ich als Projektleiter bzw. als eLearningbeauftragter der Fakultät für Geisteswissenschaften verantwortlich:

  • AGORA. eLearning/eScience-Plattform der Fakultät für Geisteswissenschaften an der Universität Hamburg. – An AGORA arbeiten wir seit 2008. Die auf der CommSy-Technologie basierende Plattform ist mittlerweile das Rückgrat aller eLearning-Aktivitäten an der Fakultät für Geisteswissenschaften. Sie wird in über 80% aller Lehrveranstaltungen eingesetzt und hat während des Semesters i.d.R. knapp 9.000 aktive Nutzer. Status: Aktives Projekt. Mitarbeiter: Silke Lahn M.A.; Dr. Stephanie Neu (bis 2/2013).
  • NarrNetz. Ein intermediales Blended Learning BA-Studienmodul zur Narratologie. Status: Abgeschlossenes Projekt; kleinere Überarbeitungen werden weiterhin regelmäßig durchgeführt. Mitarbeiter: Thorben Korpel, Birte Lönneker, Cornelia Ehlers (2005), Christina Grimm (ab 2006). Gefördert vom ELCH-Konsortium Hamburg. NarrNetz ist im Rahmen einer Kooperation mit der University of Southern Denmark 2010 auch ins Englische übersetzt worden und wird an mehreren Universitäten zur Einführung in die Narratologie eingesetzt.
  • Grundkurs Narratologie (Studies in Narrative Formations I). Konzeption und Implementierung: Silke Lahn, M.A. Status: Abgeschlossen 2004.
  • C-Phil Online. Ein E-Learning-Kurs zur Einführung in die Computerphilologie. Konzeption und Implementierung: Dr. Birte Lönneker. Status: Abgeschlossen 2002.